In Tibetan Buddhism, symbols are often used to represent the teachings of Buddha. Each one holds a deep spiritual meaning such as infinite wisdom, unbounded happiness or enlightenment. The mandala depicts the Eight Auspicious Symbols of Tibetan Buddhism, also known as Ashtamangala, radially spaced between Ficus Religiosa leaves that grow from the Bodhi Tree, under which Siddharta Gautama reached Nirvana and became Buddha.

This is a final image, you can pin it or share it on any social network.

Share this image

Next & Previous Image

Get more from PinThemAll

Boost your pinterest marketing with our premium tools, scheduled pins, larger images

Made with and by Mu
About Us - Privacy Policy